New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for best friend to spend holidays with

I am a christian woman (not a perfect one), who is looking for a best friend to spend the holidays with. Tired of being alone on New Years.
We can see where it goes from there. Originally from Aurora CO, spent my teen years in Michigan. I am 5'5", 210 lbs, with long dark brown hair and brown eyes. I am not looking for a sex partner, I am not into that. I have been single for almost 15 years now, no dating at all. I took that time to raise my son. I love art, movies, music, and writing children's books and poetry, and have a great passion for animals. I also love singing, though you may have to catch me at it. I also love fishing and camping (tent and campfire, not in a trailer). I am affectionate, passionate, compassionate, shy until I know you, and very goofy at times. I am a kid at heart, so I love to have fun. Life is a journey, would you like to join me?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Weekly

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?There is too many. Love most of the 80's and 90's
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?I used to play the saxophone as a teen.

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?I have two cat's, but will not reveal my babies names unless I know you. :) They are precious to me.
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?The oldest is burmese, and youngest is american shorthair. They are both black.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toytiny stuffed mice
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityOther
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthWaist length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo, Other piercings
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleMom, Children's Author, Polymer Clay Artist

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsI don't really watch TV. Mostly movies. All types of movies.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesWay too many to name.
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Soul, Gospel, Punk
Favorite artistsAgain, way too many to name.
Reading selectionAncient, History, Instructional, Nature, Poetry, Religious, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Bible
Idea of funCarnivals, Festivals, Concerts, going to the park, the zoo, museum of nature and science. Reading, listening to music, most important; spending time with my 16 year old awesome son.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeHmmmm, my goal in life. Well, I have a couple. First and foremost is to raise my son, and help him begin his journey in this crazy world. Second goal is to publish my writings and reach children and teens through those writings. Also, to continually worship and praise God, and do any work He calls me to do. If it is alone, I accept that. If He has one that will be on this journey with me, we will find each other. ;)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for a fellow believer of Christ, to learn with, have fun with, and have deep conversations with. An affectionate person who loves music and animals, knowledge and fun. Someone who is loyal, honest and trustworthy. Most important to my heart, someone who will accept my 16 year old son, and include him, and will not shy away from helping him into manhood and just be a trustworthy friend to us both.
On the first dateI think a picnic in the park with a nice stroll would be a great first date, or a concert.